Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

Night by Night: NxN | FESTIVALPHOTO

Night by Night: NxN



Sun Hill Production/Cargo

London band NIGHT BY NIGHT doesn´t have a familiar ring...yet. The band was formed by Ben Christo (SISTERS OF MERCY) and guitarist Jonny Thornton, soon Tom Daniel, guitars, and Damien Diablo, drums joined in. In 2012 they found the right singer in Henry Rundel (ex. VOODOO SIX). From rather humble beginnings to a lot of press coverage favourable reviews and touring with the likes of HEAVEN´S BASEMENT, ALANNAH MYLES, THE QUIREBOYS, WARRIOR SOUL and Sweden´s largest heroes EUROPE. They also happen to be on the same label as the latter! All this came into motion because they are sensible enough to mix modern crunchy riffs with the likes of DEF LEPPART and the TESLA of the eighties.
Opener “Time to Escape” got them umpteen hits on YouTube as their first video. Still it is not the best on offer in spite of the modern riffing, and solid melody. Perhaps the major disappointment on the album since there are even better openers. “Holding On to Holding On” is a long title but it works superbly in the refrain. “Can´t Walk Away” is perhaps my choice for opener, that one or “Siren”. Both of them are carried by groovy riffs and that little mental “click” that is a trademark of a hit song. Back in the eighties we would have been talking major big bucks and sold out arena tours with hordes of fans singing along to those killer refrains. This album really stands out as my scribbling on the info sheet contains only +, +(+) and ++. Those signs are code for “clearly above average” to “an album I will buy”. The latter is not all that usual these days. This album is soaked in major league refrains, killer riffs, 80´s feeling and Henry´s voice which is perhaps what DON DOKKEN which he´d woke up with today and a definite take on JON BON JOVI and even RITCHIE SAMBORA. Long live the classic and modern style of NIGHT BY NIGHT!

Track List
Time to Escape
Holding On to Holding On
Can´t Walk Away
Everywhere Tonight
A Thousand Lies
It´s Not Faith
The Moment
If Only
Nver Die Again

Writer: Mikael Johansson
I don't have Facebook