Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

Stryper: No More Hell to Pay | FESTIVALPHOTO

Stryper: No More Hell to Pay




Christian rockers STRYPER strike back with a full scale hit as they release their eighth studio album. Back in the day the yellow and black attack were the subject of ridicule from me and my peers. Their effort to look cool and at the same time Christian was really shrouded in spandex and laughter. Today the band has matured a lot, released a couple of mediocrities and somewhere along the ride returned to their heavy and melodic roots – without looking the laughing stock. To their credit the band remains original with Messrs. Michael Sweet, vocals, Robert Sweet, drums, Timothy Gaines, bass, and Oz Fox, guitars.

Where do I start? This is a release that has deservedly not been overlooked. The title track, “Legacy” and “Water into Wine” are maybe the best three tracks they´ve ever written. Opener “Revelation”, the fast “Saved by Love”, the surprisingly rocking “Jesus Is Just Alright”, the retro Oz song “Marching Into Battle” and the spirited “Te Amo” are also close contenders. It is really only the heavy but somewhat over pop-ish “The One” that I really don´t like. This is a moment to remember, but I must recommend this album to everybody with a solid metal heart.

Track List
No More Hell to Pay
Saved by Love
Jesus Is Just Alright
The One
Marching Into Battle
Te Amo
Sticks and Stones
Water Into Wine

Writer: Mikael Johansson
I don't have Facebook