Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

Cowboy Junkies - All that reckoning | FESTIVALPHOTO

Cowboy Junkies - All that reckoning



It's 20 years since Cowboy Junkies released "The Trinity session", their second album and the one that became a massive success and brought the band to a wider audience. Since then the band have released a steady stream of albums, never compromising the quality or their vision. It's been six years since they completed their Nomad series - 4 albums released over the course of an 18 month period, but with that sort of release schedule it's no surprise they wanted to take a bit more time with this one.

Musically Cowboy Junkies are a blend of alternative, blues, country, rock and folk. It's quite soft gentle music at times while others are a bit rockier but with no loud crashing guitar riffs or anything like that, and the vocals are absolutely beautiful. It's compelling listening - music that you can spend hours listening to without ever getting bored. What more can you ask for in an album?

Check out the video for "The things we do to each other"...

It's a fantastic album - well worth the six year wait.

"All that reckoning" will be released on 13th July 2018 via Proper records.

Track listing:

1. All that reckoning (part 1)
2. When we arrive
3. The things we do to each other
4. Wooden stairs
5. Sing me a song
6. Mountain stream
7. Missing children
8. Shining teeth
9. Nose before ear
10. All that reckoning (part 1)
11. The possessed

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook