Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

Hannah Aldridge – Gold Rush | FESTIVALPHOTO

Hannah Aldridge – Gold Rush



“Gold Rush” is the second album from Hannah Aldridge. Her first album, “Razor wire” was released in 2014. Her father, Walt Aldridge is a Country music star who has been inducted into the Alabama music hall of fame, and is a well known songwriter.

With her family roots in Country music, it’s no surprise that there’s a strong country element in her music, but she’s also got a rock element to it too, and the resulting sound is more of a rock take on Country, and it’s very listenable.

Every time I hear the opening line of the first song, “Aftermath”…”I was born in a crossfire” I keep expecting the next word to be Hurricane, but it’s not the Rolling stones so I’m always disappointed, but other than that it’s a great track.

The first track to be released from the album is “No heart left behind” – check it out here….

It’s a really good album – rock with a strong country influence. She’s got a great voice and has a strong collection of songs here. A great album that’s well worth a listen.

Track listing:

1. Aftermath
2. Dark hearted woman
3. Burning down Birmingham
4. The irony of love
5. Shouldn’t hurt so bad
6. No heart left behind
7. Living on lonely
8. I know too much
9. Lace
10. Gold rush

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook