Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

Dynazty - Renatus | FESTIVALPHOTO

Dynazty - Renatus



Dynazty are set to release their fourth album, "Renatus" at the end of March. It's their first since signing to Spinefarm records, the first album they've produced themselves, and the first since their new bassist Jonathan Olsson joined the band. As seems appropriate for an album with so many firsts, the band have reconsidered their sound and this album marks a significant change in their music.

Coinciding with the release of the new album, the band are playing at this years HRH AOR festival in Pwllheli, alongside artists including Tyketto, House of Lords and Robin Beck.

The music really has changed quite a bit - this is faster, harder and heavier than before. The band have moved away from their earlier sleaze sound to hard rock and now and are more into Power Metal territory. It came as a bit of a surprise when I hit play and instead of hearing sleaze rock, found myself listening to some very good power metal.

"Starlight" is the first single to be taken from the album - check out the video for the song, below.

I've listened to the album quite a few times and really can't find fault with it. All the songs are strong, the songs are powerful and still keep a strong melodic element, the vocals are great, the guitar work is excellent, the bass and drums are spot on - quite simply this is an excellent Power Metal album.

Power Metal fans should definitely give this album a listen - I think a lot of them will enjoy it. The big question will be how many of their existing fans stick with the band following this significant change of direction. Having seen them perform at HRH AOR festival then I think most of their fans will as during their set they played a mixture of old and new material and fans enjoyed both, so it looks like Dynazty may have pulled off the change in direction perfectly.

A great album - highly recommended.

"Renatus" will be released on 31st March 2014 via Spinefarm records

Track listing:

1. Cross the line
2. Starlight
3. Dawn of your creation
4. The Northern end
5. Incarnation
6. Run amok
7. Unholy deterrent
8. Sunrise in hell
9. Salvation
10. A divine comedy

Pre-order ‘Renatus’ here:


Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook