Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

GENERATION KILL | New album artwork and track list revealed | FESTIVALPHOTO

GENERATION KILL | New album artwork and track list revealed


New York City thrashers GENERATION KILL have revealed the artwork & track listing for We’re All Gonna Die, the band’s second studio album and debut album on Nuclear Blast, to be released on November 18th.

"We achieved our goal of creating something that we all are so proud of”, states GENERATION KILL frontman & lyricist Rob Dukes, who also fronts the Bay Area thrash band EXODUS. “We called this album We're All Gonna Die because for the most part the lyrics are about the darker side of the existence of humans on this planet. The album as a whole is so diverse, drawing from our influences that we grew up on. I personally think this is the strongest vocal performance of my career, and as a band, we can't wait for the hard rock/metal world to hear this album."

The album was produced by Zeuss (HATEBREED, AGNOSTIC FRONT, MUNICIPAL WASTE) and Rob is joined by fellow GENERATION KILL band members Rob Moschetti (ex-PRO-PAIN / M.O.D.) on bass & backing vocals, Jason Trenzcer (ex-MUTILATION) & Jason Velez on guitars and James DeMaria (ex- MERAUDER) on drums.

The track listing for We’re All Gonna Die is as follows:

01. Born To Serve
02. Prophets Of War
03. Self Destruction
04. Friendly Fire
05. Carny Love
06. Vegas
07. There Is No Hope
08. We’re All Gonna Die

The GENERATION KILL band name comes from the title of the 2004 book (also an HBO mini-series) written by Rolling Stone journalist Evan Wright.

See 'Prophets Of War' performed live at Graspop Metal Meeting this past June:


Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook