Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram


WARBRINGER - Entering studios

Los Angeles thrashers WARBRINGER have entered the studio today to begin recording the follow-up to their critically acclaimed third album, 'Worlds Torn Asunder'. The band will once again be working with producer Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Sepultura, Symphony X, etc.) on this currently untitled new full-length at his studio, The Omen Room, in Garden Grove, California. Set to record for a month’s time, WARBRINGER has already written 11 songs that explore the band’s diversity and musicianship while also remaining true to their signature fast and heavy thrash attack.

Drummer Carlos Cruz comments about entering the studio:

"Moving forward with our 4th full-length album has been a tremendous feat for the band and we are proud of the album we've written. The growth of the band with two new members (guitarist Jeff Potts and bassist Ben Mottsman) has produced a very eclectic sounding album that covers a lot of musical ground within the Heavy Metal genre. It's been a true collaboration and all five members have been able to write and contribute something new to the collective WARBRINGER sound. We hope all our fans will keep an open-mind towards our musical growth, but we promise no one will be disappointed.

Deciding to work with Steve Evetts again was the best decision for the group because of our prior experience with him. His personality, attention to detail and ability to sonically capture what the band represents will make for an amazing 4th album experience. Two years is a long time to improve upon your craft, so we're excited to see what has become of Steve as a producer, and for him to see what has become of WARBRINGER since our last album. Looking forward to recording in the Summer So-Cal heat!"

This upcoming album is tentatively scheduled for an October release via Century Media Records.
WARBRINGER line-up 2013:
John Kevill - Vocals
John Laux - Guitar
Jeff Potts - Guitar
Ben Mottsman - Bass
Carlos Cruz – Drums


Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop:

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook