Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

WATAIN - reveal 'The Wild Hunt' album cover artwork and tracklist | FESTIVALPHOTO

WATAIN - reveal 'The Wild Hunt' album cover artwork and tracklist

Sweden’s most notorious metal extremists, WATAIN, reveal the album cover artwork and tracklist of their fifth studio album. Executed in oil and mixed materials, the cover of 'The Wild Hunt' was done by Zbigniew M Bielak, the very same artist who was responsible for the 'Lawless Darkness' artwork. The piece depicts one of the inmost shrines of WATAIN's temple. As on every classic still life, each object has a significant meaning, while each song of the album is also connected to an object.

'The Wild Hunt' track listing:
1. Night Vision
2. De Profundis
3. Black Flames March
4. All That May Bleed
5. The Child Must Die
6. They Rode On
7. Sleepless Evil
8. The Wild Hunt
9. Outlaw
10. Ignem Veni Mittere
11. Holocaust Dawn

'The Wild Hunt' will be released August 19th in Europe and August 20th, 2013 in North America by His Master's Noise, via Century Media Records.

Side B is a track called 'Play with the Devil' originally recorded by the Black/Heavy Metal band Taiwaz in 1988, in WATAIN's hometown Uppsala. Gottfrid Åhman from In Solitude participates on solo guitar inWATAIN's version. The 'All That May Bleed' single will be out on June 21st, 2013 available through and

On the 24th of August, WATAIN will conduct the grand opening of "The Wild Hunt" world tour in their hometown Uppsala. For those who want to see WATAIN's infamous live ceremony taken to a new level; this is your chance. The venue chosen for this night of unchained metal magic is Svandammshallarna, located in the heart of the city. Tickets are on sale now through

WATAIN online:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop:

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook