Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

Mayors of Miyazaki - Holy Cop | FESTIVALPHOTO

Mayors of Miyazaki - Holy Cop



'Holy cop' is the second album from London trio Mayors of Miyazaki. I'd normally tell you a bit about the band at this point in a review, but not in this case - this band seem to have one of the most useless websites and facebook pages around with absolutely no useful information about the band on either - they really need to improve that.

Musically it's hard to describe - Indie rock/pop with quite a stop-start feel and with both male and female vocals which tend to be more shouty than singing. To be honest I'm not a fan of it at all, but that's just my opinion - have a listen to the preview below and see what you think for yourselves.

'Holy cop' will be released on 3rd June 2013

Track listing:

1. Souvenir
2. Start after one
3. Sugar in the fuel tank
4. Tongues
5. Parts per million
6. Human resources
7. Get a hobby
8. Dry palm
9. Muy sex
10. Mortise & Tenon

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook