Join Festivalphoto at Faceboook
Follow Festivalphoto at Twitter
Watch our festival videos at Youtube
Follow Festivalphoto at Instagram

The Animals' Eric Burdon - New Album out March 4th | FESTIVALPHOTO

The Animals' Eric Burdon - New Album out March 4th

Eric Burdon has completed his most personal album to date, titled ‘Til Your River Runs Dry; it will be released on CD, vinyl and digitally on April 1st Internationally by ABKCO Records. “Water,” the debut single from the album will be released to radio. A member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and hailed by Rolling Stone Magazine as one of the “100 Greatest Singers of All Time,” Burdon has long forged new ground while maintaining a commanding presence in music -- as front man of The Animals, with WAR at its inception and, simply, as Eric Burdon.

‘Til Your River Runs Dry is a collection of 12 songs, most of which were written by Eric. The album's title reflects Eric's lifelong passion to “express his own truth.” The result is a deeply intimate, honest self-portrait, as well as an unsparing look, through his eyes, at religion, politics and the environment.

Many of the song titles reflect Eric’s continuing concerns, addressing the topics that he finds most urgent, intriguing and important.

Track listing:

1) Water
2) Memorial Day
3) Devil And Jesus
4) Wait
5) Old Habits Die Hard
6) Bo Diddley Special
7) In The Ground
8) 27 Forever
9) River Is Rising
10) Medicine Man
11) Invitation To The White House
12) Before You Accuse Me

Produced by Eric Burdon and Tony Braunagel, the new album was recorded at Playback Studios in Santa Barbara, at Ultratone Recording in Studio City (where Eric recorded his last two albums, My Secret Life and Soul of a Man), and in New Orleans, where Eric feels most closely connected to his original, musical roots. ‘Til Your River Runs Dry was mixed by Ed Cherney and mastered by Doug Sax and Eric Boulanger at The Mastering Lab in Ojai, California.

Also on Eric Burdon’s musical agenda this year is a special collection celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Animals. This exciting package will pay tribute to one of the British Invasion’s most groundbreaking bands whose soulful ferocity resonates to this day. It will be released by ABKCO Records later this year.

Aside from his musical endeavors, Eric is also working on a memoir, a follow-up to his first two autobiographies, I Used to Be An Animal, But I'm Alright Now and Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood.

Having just signed with Paquin Entertainment Group for booking, Eric has already hit the ground running in 2013. He will be performing near you in the coming months. Following back surgery last summer, Eric is feeling rested, recharged and ready to rock and is excited to get out on the road and share his new music with his fans.


Visit Eric online at:

Writer: Anthony May
I don't have Facebook